Indian team leaves for South Africa

Mumbai: India`s ODI cricket team, led by captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, on Monday departed for South Africa to compete in a three-match series starting December 5.

The ODI series commences on December 5 and ends with the third and final game on December 11 followed by a two-Test series from December 18 to 30.

The ODI squad comprises 16 members, including limited overs specialists Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Mohit Sharma and Amit Mishra, while the Test team is made up of 17 players.

Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli,Yuvraj Singh,Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin,Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane.