Zeenews logo
 Follow Me on Pinterest Google Plus Ditto RSS Mail to us Mail to us
Thursday, August 07, 2014 

Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals: Statistical Highlights

Last Updated: Sunday, April 29, 2012, 22:49
   Comments 0  

Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals: Statistical HighlightsNew Delhi: Statistical highlights of the Indian Premier League match between Delhi Daredevils and Deccan Chargers played on Sunday.

• Virender Sehwag has been adjudged the Man of the Match for the ninth time, emulating Chris Gayle`s tally in the IPL. Only Yusuf Pathan has taken more awards in the IPL - 11.

• Ajinkya Rahane (416 at an average of 59.42 in nine matches) became the fourth batsman to make 400 runs or more for Rajasthan in a single edition of the IPL. He has joioned Shane Watson (472), Graeme Smith (441) and Yusuf Pathan (435). All three had achieved the feat in the inaugural edition.

• Rahane`s brilliant unbeaten 84 off 63 balls is his fifth fifty in the IPL overall.

• Rahane`s aforesaid innings is the highest individual for Rajasthan Royals against Delhi Daredevils in the IPL.

• Yogesh Nagar (27 off 20 balls) has recorded his highest score in the IPL.

• Rahul Dravid and Rahane were involved in a 99-run partnership for the first wicket - Rajasthan`s highest for any wicket against Delhi Daredevils in the IPL.

• Rahul Dravid has amassed 276 at an average of 30.66, including a fifty, in nine innings, in the present tournament.

• Delhi`s victory by one run is their fifth in nine matches against Rajasthan in the IPL - winning % 55.55.

• Delhi`s magnificent one-run triumph is their narrowest margin in the IPL, bettering the nine-run win over Chennai at Durban on April 23, 2009.

• Delhi`s win is the third occasion of a team winning by just a run in the IPL. Punjab was the first team to do so twice - vs Mumbai Indians at Mumbai on May 21, 2008 and vs Deccan Charges at Johannesburg on May 17, 2009.

• Delhi Daredevils is the first team to win seven games out of nine in the present competition.

• Virender Sehwag (63 off 39 balls) has posted his fourth fifty in the present edition of the IPL - his 13th in the IPL.

• Sehwag, with 372 runs at an average of 46.50 in 59 matches, is the leading run-getter for Delhi Daredevils in the present tournament.

• Sehwag has completed 100 sixes (101) in Twenty20.

• Sehwag became the first batsman to register four consecutive fifties in the history of the IPL - 57 & 87 not out against Pune Warriors, 73 against Mumbai Indians and 63 against Rajasthan.

• Sachin Tendulkar (in 2010) and Jacques Kallis (in 2011) had posted three fifties in a row in the IPL.

• Sehwag`s tally of 1756 at 31.92 in the IPL is the fourth highest, next only to Suresh Raina (1966), Sachin Tendulkar (1803) and Gautam Gambhir (1777).

• Gayle and Sehwag are the only two batsmen to have registered four fifties in the present competition.

• Shaun Marsh (1 century + 13 fifties), Virender Sehwag (1 century + 13 fifties) and Jacques Kallis (14 fifties) are the three players to have recorded 14 innings of 50-plus in the IPL.


First Published: Sunday, April 29, 2012, 22:11


Sherasiya Asfak - Wankaner
Delhi is my favourite team in ipl.delhi is win this time ipl-5.

Post your Comments

Place :
Email :
Comments :

Pages: 1     

Post your Comments

Place :
Email :
Comments :

Most liked Comments

Teams Profile  
Other News  
Points Tally Full Points Table..»
Team P W L RR Points
Delhi Daredevils 16 11 5 0.617 22
Kolkata Knight Riders 16 10 5 0.561 21
Mumbai Indians 16 10 6 -0.1 20
Chennai Super Kings 16 8 7 0.1 17
Pic Gallery  
Players and support staff of Kolkata Knight Riders celebrate with the trophy after their win against Chennai Super Kings' in the Indian Premier League (IPL) final cricket match in Chennai.
Slideshow More Slideshow..»
Top performers of IPL 5

Copyright © Zee Media Corporation Ltd. All rights reserved