Dharamsena, Oxenford named umpires for IPL final

Dharamsena, Oxenford named umpires for IPL final

Last Updated: Monday, May 26, 2014, 13:18
New Delhi: Kumar Dharamsena of Sri Lanka and Bruce Oxenford of Australia will be the on-field umpires in the Indian Premier League final to be played in Bangalore on June 1.

Roshan Mahanama will be the match referee for the summit clash of the tournament`s seventh edition.

Englishman Nigel Llong and Indian S Ravi will officiate in the Qualifier 1 between Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab to be held at the Eden Gardens tomorrow.

For the Eliminator in Mumbai on Wednesday, Oxenford will partner Vineet Kulkarni on the field.

Dharamsena and Australian Rod Tucker will be umpires for Qualifier 2 in Mumbai on Friday.

First Published: Monday, May 26, 2014, 13:18

comments powered by Disqus
Team P W L RR Points
Kings XI Punjab 14 11 3 0.968 22
Kolkata Knight Riders 14 9 5 0.418 18
Chennai Super Kings 14 9 5 0.385 18
Mumbai Indians 14 7 7 0.095 14
Rajasthan Royals 14 7 7 0.06 14
Date Venue
  More Match..»