IPL 2014: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore - Preview

Hyderabad: After a hard-fought win over Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore would look to brighten their prospects of earning a playoffs berth with a win over Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League here on Tuesday.

Sunrisers are virtually out of the race following their seven-wicket loss to Kolkata Knight Riders here yesterday, but would like to achieve a win over RCB and salvage some pride.
The Bangalore side has been erratic, but A B de Villiers` 14-ball 28 cameo and Yuvraj Singh and Chris Gayle`s decent outings is good news for the team.

RCB`s cause would get a boost if skipper Virat Kohli piles up a big score against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

In the bowling department, RCB`s pacer Mitchell Starc and the seasoned Muttiah Muralidharan have been delivering the goods and they would be called upon to rise to the occasion again.
Sunrsers Hyderabad have been inconsistent this season and are having a poor run on their home ground, losing all the three matches in a row so far.

The Hyderabad team scored a massive 204 against table-toppers Kings XI Punjab on May 14, but settled for a less challenging 142 runs against Kolkata on Sunday.

The team lost wickets at regular intervals as the Kolkata bowlers got the better of them and a determined effort by their bowlers was not enough.

In batting, Shikhar Dhawan, Aaron Finch, Naman Ojha and KL Rahul need to come up with a sterling show tomorrow to make it tough for the rivals.

Much is also expected from Dale Steyn, Bhuveneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra and Darren Sammy.

The teams (from):
Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Dale Steyn, David Warner, Darren Sammy, Amit mishra, Aaron Finch, irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Brendan Taylor, M Henriques, Venugopala Rao, Jason Holder, S Aniruddha, Manprit Juneja, K L Rahul, Amit Paunikar, Naman Ojha, Ricky Bhui, Ashish Reddy, Chama Milind, Parvez Rasool, Prashant Parameswaran and Karn Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell Starc, Albie Morkel, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Parthiv Patel, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ravi Rampaul, Rilee Rossouw, Harshal Patel, Vijay Zol, Abu Nechim, Sachin Rana, Shadab Jakati, Sandeep Warrier, Tanmay Mishra, Yogesh Takawale and Yuzwendra Chahal.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link