This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
2016 IPL, Match 14: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore - Possible XI, date, time, venue, TV listing, live streaming

New Delhi: Title holders Mumbai Indians lock horns against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 14th match of the Indian Premier League's ninth edition on Wednesday.

Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai has started off their IPL campaign on a poor note as they have lost three out of their first four matches.

Injuries of key players like Lasith Malinga and Lendl Simmons have affected their team combination badly.

Too much of reshuffling at the top order and poor form of much-hyped all-rounder Hardik Pandya are few other areas of concern for the team.

On the other hand, RCB have played just two matches thus far and have won one out of it.

Virat Kohli-led RCB will miss their destructive opener Chirs Gayle in match as he has flown back to Jamaica to be with his partner for the birth of their first child.

But Kohli and AB de Villiers are in fine form, which make RCB favourites in the match, even if the batting powerhouse are playing an away game.

Here is everything you need to know about this crucial game.

Possible XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (capt), Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, Travis Head, Sarfaraz Khan, Kedar Jadhav (wk), David Wiese, Parvez Rasool, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, S Aravind.

Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel (wk), Martin Guptill, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma (capt), Jos Buttler, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tim Southee, Jasprit Bumrah

Venue: Wankhede Stadium

Date: April 20, 2016

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Tickets available online at: BookMyShow and Ticketgenie

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets