This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Bipul Sharma: What you need to know about SunRisers Hyderabad's gamechanger

New Delhi: David Warner found amazing support in Bipul Sharma on Friday as SunRisers Hyderabad beat Gujarat Lions by four wickets.

Sharma produced a sizzling unbeaten 27-run knock under pressure after having troubled batsmen when Lions batted,.

His sixes off Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Dhawal Kulkarni played a crucial role in turning the tide in Sunrisers' favour.

As SRH play their maiden IPL final on Sunday, here is what you should know about the all-rounder who delivered when it mattered most in Qualifier 2.

  • Bipul was part of the ICL in 2007. He was signed up by Kings XI Punjab in 2010
  • Bipul represented India A in 2010.
  • Bipul got lucky in 2015 when he was selected by SRH in place of  the ill Laxmi Shukla 
  • He made just four appearance for SRH last season, scoring one run and picking up four wickets.
  • The 32-year-old did not scored a single ton or scalp a five-for in his 14-year-association with Punjab's Ranji Trophy side.
  • Bipul shifted allegiance to Himachal Pradesh in 2013, tasting great success with his new team.

Here is what the cricket community had to say about his solid show against Gujarat.


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets