This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
GL vs KKR: IPL 2016, Match 51 - Possible playing XIs, time, venue, TV listing, live streaming

Kanpur: Kolkata Knight Riders take on Gujarat Lions in Match 51 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 today.

Gujarat Lions will be confident with the return of their skipper Suresh Raina, who missed his first match of the tournament since 2008, as he was in Holland where his wife gave birth to a daughter.

Lions, currently ranked fifth in the points table, are a formidable unit on paper and are also one of the title contenders. As the race for the play-offs has intensified, Raina would want his boys to click as a unit.

KKR, on the other hand, are probably one of the most balanced sides in the tournament. Unlike their rivals, they do not believe in tinkering too much, as a result of which they have won two titles in the past.

Kolkata will be without Andre Russell in today's match, as the West Indian has been ruled out of the game due to a leg injury.

Here is everything you need to know about the match:

Probably playing XIs of both teams -

Gujarat Lions: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (capt), Dwayne Bravo/Aaron Finch, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shadab Jakati, Pravin Tambe

Kolkata Knight Riders: G Gambhir*, PP Chawla, GB Hogg, JO Holder, SP Jackson, Kuldeep Yadav, CA Lynn, Manan Sharma, M Morkel, C Munro, SP Narine, MK Pandey, YK Pathan, AS Rajpoot, AD Russell, R Sathish, Shakib Al Hasan, JD Unadkat, RV Uthappa, SA Yadav, UT Yadav

Venue: Green Park, Kanpur

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets