This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Indian Premier League 2016: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – Players to watch out for; probable playing XIs

Bangalore: Star-studded Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) take on two-time Indian Premier League (IPL) winners Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Match 30 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium today.

Both the teams comprise some of the best players from across the globe.

But despite being a batting powerhouse, RCB haven't had the kind of impact which was expected from them. They have won just two out of the six matches this year and thus their players need to pull up their socks and deliver as a unit.

Despite not being in the best of form lately, Chris Gayle remains to be the most dangerous batsman in the slam-bang version. The swashbuckling left-hander was left out of the playing XI in the previous match and RCB need their marauder back in the team for a blistering start at the top of the order.

KKR, on the other hand, would want to move up in the points table, where they have been pushed to fourth position. They are a settled squad, but too much of tinkering around with the selection of players has hampered their consistency.

Andre Russell has proved his mettle for the franchise time and again and he needs to deliver with both bat and ball to help his side win the clash against RCB.

Probable playing XIs of both teams:

RCB: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Sarafarz Khan, Lokesh Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Parvez Rasool, Varun Aaron

KKR: Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Suryakumar Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Umesh Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Sunil Narine, Jaydev Unadkat

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets