This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Indian Premier League 2016, Match 4: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – Squads, date, time, venue, tickets, TV listing, live streaming

New Delhi: In the 4th match of Indian Premier League's ninth edition, Royal Challengers Bangalore will host Sunrisers Hyderabad at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Both the teams will try to kick-start their IPL campaign on a winning note.

If Virat Kohli-led RCB has number of power-hitters, then, SRH captained by David Warner seem like a well balanced unit.

Ever after having a power-packed batting line-up, RCB have yet to win their maiden title. However, on two occasions -- 2009 and 2011 -- they came closest to the title but ended up second best on both the times.

Hyderabad, on the other hand, have been a major disappointment ever since their debut in 2013 when they reached the play-off stages.

Sunrisers would be hoping to ride on Warner and Ashish Nehra's experience to come good this year.

But Hyderabad may miss the services of Yuvraj Singh early on as the southpaw is injured.

On paper, Sunrisers may not look as strong as RCB, but they have a side to meet all their needs.

Here's everything you need to know about the match:

Teams (from):

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Kane Richardson, Samuel Badree, Travis Head, Praveen Dubey, Vikramjeet Malik, Iqbal Abdulla, Sachin Baby, Akshay Karnewar, Vikas Tokas, K.L. Rahul, Parvez Rasool, Abu Nechim, Harshal Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Ahmed, S. Arvind, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Chahal, A.B. de Villiers, David Wiese, Adam Milne and Chris Gayle.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ricky Bhui, Trent Boult, Moises Henriques, Abhimanyu Mithun, Siddarth Kaul, Mustafizur Rahman, Naman Ojha, Karn Sharma, Tirumalsetti Suman, Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra, Ashish Reddy, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Eoin Morgan, Vijay Shankar, Barinder Sran, Aditya Tare, Kane Williamson.

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Date: April 12, 2016

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Tickets available online at: BookMyShow and Ticketgenie

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets