This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Indian Premier League 2016: MI vs SRH, Match 12 – Possible playing XIs; players to watch out for

New Delhi: Defending champions Mumbai Indians take on Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Uppal today.

Compared to last year, Rohit Sharma and his boys have had a decent start this year where they have won one of the three matches so far.

After losing the opening encounter to Rising Pune Supergiants, Mumbai were back to winning ways when they chased down a formidable 187-run total against Kolkata Knight Riders. Their last match against Gujarat Lions proved to be a last-ball thriller, where Aaron Finch played a match-winning unbeaten 67-run knock.

Kieron Pollard is a destructive T20 player and after scores of 1, 1* and 1 respectively this season so far, Mumbai need the West Indian to bounce back with a big knock against Warner & Co.

On the other hand, SRH lost their previous two matches against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders.

Moises Henriques was a consistent performer for Hyderabad last year and the Aussie will have to crank his performance up by several notches against Mumbai.

Here are the possible playing XIs of both the teams:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Naman Ojha (wk), Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha, Karn Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur Rehman, Brainder Sran

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets