This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Indian Premier League: Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab: Possible playing XIs; key players to watch out for

New Delhi: Delhi Daredevils take on Kings XI Punjab in Match 7 of the Indian Premier League at Feroz Shah Kotla stadium, Delhi.

Despite being one of the most formidable teams in the tournament, Punjab ended up at the bottom of the points table last year.

Even this year, under the captaincy of new skipper David Miller, Punjab failed to get their campaign off to a winning start after suffering a 5-wicket defeat against new franchise Gujarat Lions.

Glenn Maxwell, one of their superstars, failed to deliver in the team's opening encounter, where he was dismissed for mere two runs by Dwayne Bravo. Despite that failure, the Aussie will be one of the batsmen to watch out for vs Delhi Daredevils.

On the other hand, the Daredevils have been one of the most inconsistent franchises since the inception of the tournament. They seem to have lost all the fire in the last few years.

There were high hopes from the team yet again, after the management invested a lot of money in youngsters at the auction held earlier this year. To maintain a balance of experience and youth, the team also roped in Zaheer Khan as the new skipper.

All went in vain as they too lost their opening match by 9 wickets against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Shreyas Iyer is one batsman, who followed his brilliant run in IPL last year, with a terrific show in the domestic season. The 21-year-old will be a key player for DD in today's match but he needs to open the innings.

Both the teams will now be desperate to get on the points table with a win at Kotla today.

Here are the possible playing XIs from both the teams

Delhi Daredevils Squad

Q de Kock (wk), MA Agarwal, SS Iyer, KK Nair, CR Brathwaite, JP Duminy, SV Samson, P Negi, CH Morris, A Mishra, Z Khan (c)

Kings XI Punjab Squad

M Vijay, M Vohra, GJ Maxwell, MP Stoinis, DA Miller (c), WP Saha (wk), Gurkeerat Singh, AR Patel, Sandeep Sharma, MG Johnson, MM Sharma

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets