This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016: Did Preity Zinta really abuse Sanjay Bangar? KXIP coach spills the beans on incident..

New Delhi: Kings XI Punjab co-owner Preity Zinta was on Thursday accused of abusing and threatening her team's coach Sanjay Bangar after the loss to Royal Challengers Bangalore.

According to a Mumbai Mirror report, Zinta was furious with the team management for not promoting Axar Patel ahead of South African Farhaan Behardien during KXIP's one-run defeat to Virat Kohli-led RCB.

The Bollywood actress then released a statement, refuting all allegations against her. While Preity accepted having had a chat with Bangar and co, she categorically denied using foul language.

While the denial from Preity's end was expected, KXIP and cricket fans wanted to know the other side of the story.

While Bangar is known to be a media shy man, he did release a statement on social networking site Facebook to narrate what actually transpired in Mohali on May 9.

After our one run defeat against RCB, there was the usual post match discussion on the match with Kings XI owners. Some reports in the media have blown the issue totally out of proportion by fabricating a non existent chain of events..loss by close margin hurts but team has been playing good cricket. No reported abusive or disrespectful language was against me. Kings XI will continue to fight for its survival in the tournament.

KXIP have continued from where they left off in IPL 2015. Despite boasting of some big hitters in their ranks, the team is placed at the bottom of the table.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets