This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016, final: Five reasons why SunRisers Hyderabad will be no match for Virat Kohli and co

New Delhi: SunRisers Hyderabad on Sunday face an uphill task in the final of the Indian Premier League as they take on 'home team' Royal Challengers Bangalore.

This match is being billed as a contest between the tournament's best batting and bowling line-ups.

Neutrals will be expecting a run fest considering three in-from batsmen - Virat Kohli, David Warner and AB de Villiers - are part of the final.

As both teams try to win their first IPL title, here is what we thing the outcome will be decide by:

Virat Kohli's form: The RCB skipper is in the form of his life at the moment. After a failure in Qualifier 1, the right-hander will push himself to make a significant contribution on the big day. The 27-year-old loves batting in Bengaluru and is likely to play another key knock.

Devastating batting line-up: If Kohli fails to fire, RCB can always bank on Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers and Shane Watson. The probability of all of them having an off day is slim. As the trend shows, at least one of them comes up big when the chips are down or team in trouble.

Over-reliance on Warner: The Australian left-hander has single-handedly  taken SRH across the finish line on multiple occasions this season. If the skipper is dismissed cheaply, the SRH batting line-up can wilt under pressure and RCB bowlers will know this fact.

Home support: The final is being held at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, which obviously means RCB will enjoy tremendous support. Apart from knowing the conditions well, Kohli's team will have the backing of their 12th man as they go for their maiden IPL title.

Momentum with RCB: Last year Mumbai Indians surprised fans by going all the way to win the title from an unlikely position. Same is the case with RCB. From almost exiting the tournament, they now find themselves in the final. The momentum is on their side.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets