This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016 final: RCB vs SRH - Virat Kohli on the verge of reaching once-unthinkable milestone

New Delhi: Virat Kohli's outstanding batting performances in Indian Premier League's ninth edition will be long remembered by cricket lovers.

Batting like a dream, the Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper is in a league of his own at the moment.

The 27-year-old's consistency has been the hallmark of his solid show this term. Apart from Virat, the only two batsmen that have made an impact in IPL 2016 are AB de Villiers and David Warner.

Yet, Kohli handsomely leads the race for Orange Cap with 919 runs in 15 outings. Warner and AB have 779 and 682 respectively. This means the stylish right-hander will almost certainly finish as this season's highest-run getter.

Kohli has shattered several batting records in the cash-rich league this year. In his final innings, an 81-run knock will help him reach the 1000-run mark.

Neither fans nor experts believed this would one day be possible. While Virat's mind will be firmly fixed on helping his side win a maiden title, the Chinnaswamy crowd may witness him entering unchartered territory with yet another definitive knock.

For RCB fans, a Virat ton to seal the title will truly cap off a memorable campaign. 

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets