This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016, Match 2: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils – Squads, date, time, venue, tickets, TV listing, live streaming

New Delhi: As Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) take on Delhi Daredevils (DD) in the 2nd match of the Indian Premier League's ninth edition on Sunday at Eden Gardens, all eyes would be on West Indian all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite.

His four consecutive sixes in the finale of the recently concluded ICC World Twenty20 at Kolkata are still fresh in the minds of cricket lovers. In fact, his unbelievable exploits against England made him an overnight star.

Now, after a week, the all-rounder will play for DD at the same Eden Gardens when his franchise take on KKR.

It would be interesting to see how DD perform under their new skipper Zaheer Khan.

On the other hand, KKR will look for their third IPL title under aggressive skipper Gautam Gambhir.

Both the teams will look to start their season on a winning note.

Here's everything you need to know about the match:


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Manan Sharma, Ankit Rajput, Rajagopal Sathish, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, John Hastings, Brad Hogg, Jason Holder, Sheldon Jackson, Chris Lynn, Morne Morkel, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan.

Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (c), Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Pawan Suyal, Jayant Yadav, Chris Morris, Sam Billings, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, Mahipal Lomor, Chama Milind, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khaleel Ahmed, Akhil Herwadkar, Pratyush Singh.

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Date: April 10, 2016

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Tickets available online at: BookMyShow and Ticketgenie

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets