This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016, Match 40: Pune Supergiants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - Players to watch out for

New Delhi: The ongoing season of the Indian Premier League has been disappointing thus far for the new franchise - Rising Pune Supergiants.

And as Pune have already lost seven games out of ten, today's encounter against Hyderabad is a do-or-die match for MS Dhoni-led side. One more loss, and they would be out of contention for the qualifiers.

On the other hand, David Warner-led Hyderabad are playing as a unit and have virtually sealed a spot in the top four, with six wins in nine matches.

As the two sides lock horns at YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Vizag, here are few players who are expected to change the course of the match.

David Warner: He is in the form of his life. He has already scored five half-centuries in the tournament and is among the leading run-scorers. Considering the fact that Pune has a pedestrian bowling line up, one can expect him to play another scintillating knock up the order.

MS Dhoni: One of the major reasons behind Pune's poor run is his skipper, who is struggling to lead his side from the front. Dhoni hasn't inspire confidence from his willow yet. After losing all four major players due to injury, it's high time MSD should lead his side by examples.

Ajinkya Rahane: He has been one of the most consistent performers with the bat. Rahane, who has already scored six fifties in the ninth edition, is expected to carry forward his good form in today's game as well.

Mustafizur Rahman: Top Bangladeshi bowler has started grabbing attention from his maiden IPL season. He has bowled magical spells thus far in the tournament. With a lot of trick up his sleeves, he can destroy Pune's batting line up in 40th match of the IPL.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets