This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016, Match 43: MI vs KXIP — Possible Playing XIs, Time, Venue, TV Listing, Live Streaming

New Delhi: Mumbai Indians host Kings XI Punjab in Match 43 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 today at Visakhapatnam.

Mumbai Indians, whose base was shifted from Mumbai to the eastern costal city of Visakhapatnam, have lost their first 'home game' at the new venue, but the Rohit Sharma-led outfit managed to win the next match at Bangalore ahead of today's crucial tie.

For the visiting team, the one-run defeat to Royal Challengers Bangalore have denied back-to-back wins and also effectively ended their season. But still, with pride at stake, the Murali Vijay-led side will try to bow out in still.

As things stand now, MI are fifth in the IPL table with 12 points from six wins in 11 outings, while KXIP are at the bottom of the eight team competition with six points from 10 matches.


Here is everything else you need to know about the match:

Possible playing XIs:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt.), Parthiv Patel (wk), Ambati Rayudu, Nitish Rana, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah

Kings XI Punjab: Murali Vijay (capt.), Hashim Amla, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, KC Cariappa

Venue: Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets