This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016, Match 6: Gujarat Lions vs Rising Pune Supergiants – Probable starting XI, date, time, venue, TV listing, live streaming

New Delhi: In the 6th match of Indian Premier League's ninth edition, debutants Gujarat Lions are up against fellow new entrants Rising Pune Supergiants at the Saurashtra Cricket Association in Rajkot.

Both the teams have got off to a winning note in this IPL season and will be wary of the firepower each side possesses and that in turn could see the game being termed as an enthralling tie.

There are plenty of superstars in both sides as a lot of fans will be looking forward to this tie given the household names in Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Suresh Raina leading their respective sides out.

Both teams comprise players from suspended sides Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. Therefore the familiarity will be a dividend factor.

Here's everything you need to know about the match:

Gujarat Lions (Probable Playing XI): Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Ishan Kishan, Dwayne Bravo, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Praveen Tambe, Dhawal Kulkarni

Rising Pune Supergiants (Probable Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Kevin Pietersen, Steve Smith, MS Dhoni, Mitchell Marsh, Rajat Bhatia, R Ashwin, M Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, RP Singh

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association, Rajkot

Date: April 14, 2016

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Tickets available online at: BookMyShow and Ticketgenie

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets