This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016, RCB vs GL: Challenge for Suresh Raina & Co to stop Virat Kohli's phenomenal run-scoring spree

New Delhi: While Royal Challengers Bangalore are a batting powerhouse in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016, there is no denying the fact that Gujarat Lions have one of the best bowling line-ups in the tournament.

As the two sides clash against each other in Qualifier 1 today, it remains to be seen whether Gujarat can halt Virat Kohli's incredible run-scoring spree.

The RCB skipper has been in sublime form lately, where he has accumulated over 900 runs in the ninth edition of the tournament.

RCB have bounced back from a precarious position to reach the play-offs, while GL always looked like a formidable side in the tournament.

Bangalore have world class batsmen in Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Shane Watson. On the other hand, Lions have a formidable pace attack in Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar and Dwayne Bravo. Dwayne Smith has been a revelation for them with the ball in the last few matches and Ravindra Jadeja and Shadab Jakati are two experienced tweakers at their disposal as well.

In the last four to five matches, Kohli has looked determined to get his side through to the play-offs. And now that they have reached there, they are looking one of the serious contenders for their maiden IPL title.

Since both of these teams are ranked one and two respectively in the points table, whoever loses today will get another chance as per the rules.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets