This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016: Upset with one-run loss vs RCB, did Preity Zinta abuse, threaten to sack coach Sanjay Bangar?

New Delhi: In a shocking development, Kings XI Punjab co-owner Preity Zinta has been accused of allegedly abusing and threatening to sack team coach Sanjay Bangar after team's one-run loss against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

According to a report in The Mumbai Mirror, upset with the coach's choice of selection of players for the batting order, the Bollywood actress hurled expletives and abuses at the coach.

Preity was upset with Bangar's choice of sending Farhaan Behardien ahead of Axar Patel, after the left-hander had tonked a 7-ball 21 in the previous match.

In the incident, which is said to have happened in front of the team members, Preity reportedly blamed Bangar for the team languishing at the bottom of the points table.

While both Preity and Bangar have denied that incident took place, the report cited a few people who said they had witnessed the ugly spat.

As per the report, the witnesses were surprised with Preity's choice of language, where she was heard saying "f**k yous" along with threats to Bangar and the other support staff.

KXIP missed out on their fourth win of the tournament, after they failed to score 17 runs off the final six balls. While Marcus Stoinis tried his best, as he slammed Chris Jordan for a six and a boundary in the final over, Punjab eventually fell short by one run.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Live Score Card

Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

April 30  20:00 IST
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium

Mumbai Indians Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

May 1  16:00 IST
Wankhede Stadium

Kings XI Punjab Vs Delhi Daredevils

April 30  16:00 IST
Kings XI Punjab won by 10 wickets with 73 balls remaining

Gujarat Lions Vs Mumbai Indians

April 29  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won the one-over eliminator

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
KKR 9 7 2 14
MI 9 7 2 14
SRH 9 5 3 11
RPS 9 5 4 10
KXIP 9 4 5 8
GL 9 3 5 6
RCB 10 2 7 5
DD 8 2 6 4


1 Gautam Gambhir
2 David Warner
SRH | 333 Runs
3 Robin Uthappa
KKR | 331 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
18 Wickets
2 Imran Tahir
RPS | 13 Wickets
3 Andrew Tye
GL | 12 Wickets