This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016: Virat Kohli breaks two T20 world records with unbeaten 54 against Delhi Daredevils

New Delhi: Virat Kohli on Sunday yet again carried his bat through to guide Royal Challengers Bangalore to the Indian Premier League playoffs.

After losing Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers early in the modest run chase, the skipper soaked all the pressure with an unbeaten 54-run knock.

The right-hander has shattered multiple records in the ninth edition of the cash-rich league and his latest fifty helped him breach another significant batting barrier.

The 27-year-old beat teammate Gayle's record of most 50-plus T20 scores in a single year.

That's not all. The Delhi batsman also went past England's Jason Roy's record of most 50-plus scores in a T20 tournament.

Thanks to RCB's second place finish, they now have two shots at getting to the May 29 final. This will help the in-form Virat to go past Gayle for most T20 runs in a year.

While Virat's focus is on winning his maiden IPL title, his astounding numbers helps fans put his performances in perspective.


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets