This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016, Match 42: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils — Preview

Hyderabad: Delhi Daredevils, who are looking to get back to winning ways after two straight defeats, face a stern test as they clash with formidable Sunrisers Hyderabad in an IPL T20 cricket match, here tomorrow.

The home team is in red-hot form, having secured 14 points from 10 matches (winning 7 and losing only 3) and it would look to cement its position at the top by scoring a comfortable win against the Daredevils.

Putting its unimpressive run in IPL history behind, Hyderabad is a well-oiled machine this year with its bowlers and batsmen clicking collectively.

SRH Captain David Warner is one of the highest run-getters in this edition and he single-handedly led the team to victory more than once. The other opener Shikhar Dhawan has also been in good form steering the team in the event of his skipper's early dismissal.

Dhawan's 33-run knock in 27 balls went a long way in the team to post 137 in yesterday's match against Rising Pune Supergiants in Visakhapatnam. SRH won the match by four runs despite Adam Zampa?s dream spell of six for 19.

SRH also has brilliant batsmen in Kane Williamson, Moises Henriques and Deepak Hooda and wicket-keeper batsman Naman Ojha in the middle of the batting order.

The lethal bowling attack of Sunrisers, comprising Bhuvneshwar Kumar, seasoned Ashish Nehra, latest pace sensation Mustafizur Rahman and Barinder Sran, is the most-feared in the current edition of the IPL.

It is no exaggeration when somebody pointed out that to play against the sharp SRH bowlers on their home turf is like taking on a crocodile in waters.

The visitors are currently ranked fourth in the points table with 10 points coming their way from nine matches.

However, the DD, mentored by Rahul Dravid, has not faltered on its basics as could be seen in its impressive run.

It has some some top class players in its ranks like Quinton de Kock, captain Zaheer Khan, wicket-keeper batsman Sanju Samson and top-order player Karun Nair.

Delhi would hope Zaheer provides early breakthroughs. He has also been impressive in the death overs in some of the matches.

Youngsters Samson and Rishabh Pant will need to play big knocks to make an impact.

DD had rested some of its important players for some matches and it remains to be seen if they come back in the playing XI for the crucial match tomorrow.

Teams (from):

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Trent Boult, Ben Cutting, Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhimanyu Midtun, Eoin Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Mehra, Naman Ojha, Vijay Shanker, Karn Sharma, Barinder Sran, T Suman, Aditya Tare, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh.

Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (C), Mayank Agarwal, Khaleel Ahmed, Sam Billings, Carlos Brathwaite, Nathan Coulter Nile, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Akhil Harwardkar, Imran Tahir, Shreyas Iyer, Manipal Lamror, Chama Milind, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Shami, Chris Morris, Shahbaz Nadeem, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Rishabh Pant, Pratyush Singh, Sanju Samson, Pawan Suyal, Jayant Yadav.

Match starts at 8 PM.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets