This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 2016: Hilarious! When Umar Akmal congratulated David Warner-led SRH for winning Pakistan Super League

New Delhi: As Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore to win their maiden Indian Premier League title on Sunday, Twitter was full of praise for David Warner and his men, who fought against all odds to win the tournament. (IPL 2016: FULL COVERAGE)

WATCH: More Viral Cricket Videos

Cricketers from across the globe lavished praise on David Warner and his boys who defeated batting powerhouse Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final of the tournament played at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Sunday.

As the wishes poured in, discarded Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal became the butt of all jokes as he too wished the Orange Army, but used the hashtag #psl2016final.

According to a report in The DNA, Akmal tweeted, "Congratulations to @davidwarner31 n team well deserving win #psl2016final"

Even though he realised the blunder and deleted the tweet minutes later, the Twitterati didn't miss it and trolled him for his mistake.

Akmal later posted a new tweet for Warner & Co.

Earlier, Virat Kohli and his boys failed to win their maiden IPL title despite making it to their third final.

It was the best chance for them to win the trophy as most of their batsmen had been in sublime form. 

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets