This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 9, Match 15: Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - Possible XI, date, time, venue, TV listing, live streaming

New Delhi: New franchise Gujarat Lions will host Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 15th match of the Indian Premier League's ninth edition on Thursday.

After winning their first three games, Suresh Raina-led Gujarat will enter the game as favourites. 

Gujarat's opener Aaron Finch has been in supreme form as he scored three half-centuries thus far in the tournament.

However, it's still not confirmed whether he is fit enough for today's tie after hurting his hamstring during the last-ball thriller against Mumbai Indians.

If the opener remained unfit, then the onus would be on Brandon McCullum, Raina and Dinesh Karthik to take more responsibilities on their shoulders.

On the other hand, Sunrisers are struggling with injuries of premier players like Yuvraj Singh and Kane Williamson. And if they want to stop the winning streak of Gujarat they need to find ways to complement David Warner, who has been in super nick with the willow.

Here is everything you need to know about this crucial game.

Gujarat Lions: Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (capt), Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shadab Jakati, Pravin Tambe

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha, Deepak Hooda, Eoin Morgan, Ashish Reddy, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur Rahman, Barinder Sran

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Date: April 21, 2016

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Tickets available online at: BookMyShow and Ticketgenie

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets