This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
IPL 9 VIDEO: RPS vs KXIP, Match 53 -- This is possibly MS Dhoni's best T20 knock

New Delhi: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who is known as one of the best finishes is world cricket, on Saturday once again proved the tag right.

Dhoni, leading Rising Pune Supergiants, smacked unbeaten 64 runs off 32 balls against wooden-spooners Kings XI Punjab, laced with four boundaries and five sixes, to seal the match.

Dhoni once again backed himself and snatched the match from the jaws of defeat.

In the last over, Pune needed 23 runs as Dhoni and R Ashwin were in the middle. Dhoni decided to take the responsibility entirely on his shoulders as Punjab skipper Murali Vijay gave the ball to left-arm spinner Axar Patel.

Here is how Dhoni sealed the game. 

1st ball: Dhoni on strike. No Run. Dhoni mistimed a pull and hit it straight to deep mid-wicket, but decided not to run.

2nd ball: 1 run (extra). Axar bowled a wide delivery down the leg side.

3rd ball: Six runs. Dhoni smacked it over long-on for Six.

4th ball: No run. Dhoni smacked the ball towards deep cover, it was a certain boundary but Amla somehow managed to stop the ball. This time again Dhoni went against running a single or may be double. 

5th ball: 4 runs. Dhoni hit it towards cover region for a one bounce four.

6th ball: Six runs. Dhoni clobbered the bowler over over deep mid-wicket for a maximum to bring the equation down to six runs off last ball.

7th ball: Six runs. Dhoni swung his bat as the ball flew once again over deep mid-wicket for a six.

And with that massive hit off the last ball, Pune won the match by four wickets to finish at the ongoing edition at seventh spot. 

Here is the Video.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets