This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Not Mahendra Singh Dhoni but this man is the most successful wicketkeeper in IPL history

New Delhi: India's limited-overs skipper MS Dhoni is widely regarded as one of the best wicketkeeper-batsmen of his generation.

Apart from his stupendous performances in international cricket, Mahi has been equally impressive in the Indian Premier League since its inception in 2008.

Despite dominating the cash-rich league with the Chennai Super Kings, Dhoni interestingly isn't its most successful wicketkeeper.

That record belongs to Gujarat Lions' Dinesh Karthik, who has 97 dismissals (71 catches, 26 stumpings) to his name so far.

Dhoni on the other hand is second on that list with 89 dismissals (62 catches and 27 stumpings) in 142 matches for CSK and Rising Pune Supergiants.

DK has represented five teams - Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore - in the nine editions of the IPL.

The Tamil Nadu cricketer has over the years fetched a solid amount at the IPL auction.

After a disappointing season with RCB in 2015, the right-hander has bounced back this season with a solid show.

Karthik has accumulated 280 runs with 3 fifties and completed 13 dismissals (10 catches, 3 stumpings) in 13 outings.

Suresh Raina-led Gujarat Lions face Mumbai Indians on Saturday in their last match before the play-offs.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Live Score Card

Rising Pune Supergiant
Kolkata Knight Riders
Match begins at 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT)

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Gujarat Lions
April 27, 2017 20:00 IST

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

April 26  20:00 IST
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium

Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Lions

April 27  20:00 IST
M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

April 25  20:00 IST
Match abandoned due to rain

Mumbai Indians Vs Rising Pune Supergiant

April 24  20:00 IST
Rising Pune Supergiant defeat Mumbai Indians by 3 runs

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
MI 8 6 2 12
KKR 7 5 2 10
SRH 8 4 3 9
RPS 7 4 3 8
KXIP 7 3 4 6
DD 6 2 4 4
RCB 8 2 5 5
GL 7 2 4 4


1 Hashim Amla
2 David Warner
SRH | 282 Runs
3 Suresh Raina
GL | 275 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
16 Wickets
2 Chris Morris
DD | 12 Wickets
3 Mitchell McClenaghan
MI | 12 Wickets