This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Record 30 mn conversations on Facebook this IPL season

New Delhi: Nearly 30 million people joined the conversation on Facebook during the ninth edition of the just-concluded Indian Premier League (IPL) that concluded last weekend, social media giant Facebook said on Tuesday.

"With 360 million posts, comments and likes, this year`s tournament drove the highest level of conversation Facebook has measured for any IPL season. The Facebook pages of the IPL and eight teams totalled over 140 million video views during the season," the company said in a statement.

Virat Kohli, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain and player of the tournament, was the most talked about player and Gujarat Lions was the most talked about team this season.

The bhangra dancing trio of Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle from RCB had over seven million views.

During the 50-day tournament, the "Indian Premier League Facebook Page" grew by over two million fans to 18.3 million.

The Kolkata Knight Riders was the top IPL team on Facebook with over 14 million fans who watched the exclusive video series with #InsideKKR on the platform.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Live Score Card

RCB 134 (20.0 ov)
Gujarat Lions beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 7 wickets
GL 135/3 (13.5 ov)

Kolkata Knight Riders
Delhi Daredevils
Match begins at 16:00 IST (10:30 GMT)

Kings XI Punjab
Sunrisers Hyderabad
April 28, 2017 20:00 IST

Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Delhi Daredevils

April 28  16:00 IST
Eden Gardens

Kings XI Punjab Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

April 28  20:00 IST
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Lions

April 27  20:00 IST
Gujarat Lions won by 7 wickets with 37 balls remaining

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

April 26  20:00 IST
KKR beat RPS by 7 wickets

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
KKR 8 6 2 12
MI 8 6 2 12
SRH 8 4 3 9
RPS 8 4 4 8
KXIP 7 3 4 6
GL 8 3 4 6
RCB 9 2 6 5
DD 6 2 4 4


1 Suresh Raina
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 305 Runs
3 Hashim Amla
KXIP | 299 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
16 Wickets
2 Andrew Tye
GL | 12 Wickets
3 Chris Morris
DD | 12 Wickets