This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Yuvraj Singh returns to Indian Premier League playoffs after seven long years

New Delhi: Gujarat Lions on Saturday brushed aside the Mumbai Indians to not just help themselves but also the SunRisers Hyderabad qualify for IPL playoffs.

On Sunday, SRH had a chance to finish in the top two with a win over Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens.

David Warner's side however failed to grab that opportunity and will now have to win two matches to enter the May 29 final.

Apart from the openers and bowlers, SRH's campaign was further bolstered by the return of Yuvraj Singh from injury.

Since his comeback, the left-hander has scored 142 runs in seven outings.

Yuvi is considered as one of India's biggest match-winners and has often fetched a hefty price in IPL auctions over the years.

Despite representing three teams before being acquired by SRH, the left-hander has been part of the IPL playoffs on just one occasion.

The Punjab batsman has played eight out of the nine season of the league and made it to the playoffs this term after a gap of seven long years.

SRH will face KKR in Eliminator on May 25. A win will take them to the 2nd Qualifier, where they will play the loser of the RCB-GL clash.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Live Score Card

RPS 182/5 (20.0 ov)
Kolkata Knight Riders beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 7 wickets
KKR 184/3 (18.1 ov)

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Gujarat Lions
April 27, 2017 20:00 IST

Kolkata Knight Riders
Delhi Daredevils
April 28, 2017 16:00 IST

Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Lions

April 27  20:00 IST
M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Delhi Daredevils

April 28  16:00 IST
Eden Gardens

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

April 26  20:00 IST
KKR beat RPS by 7 wickets

Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

April 25  20:00 IST
Match abandoned due to rain

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams MP Won Lost Pts
KKR 8 6 2 12
MI 8 6 2 12
SRH 8 4 3 9
RPS 8 4 4 8
KXIP 7 3 4 6
DD 6 2 4 4
RCB 8 2 5 5
GL 7 2 4 4


1 Gautam Gambhir
2 Hashim Amla
KXIP | 299 Runs
3 David Warner
SRH | 282 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
16 Wickets
2 Chris Morris
DD | 12 Wickets
3 Mitchell McClenaghan
MI | 12 Wickets