Mishra to lead North Zone in Duleep Trophy match

New Delhi: Haryana leg-spinner Amit Mishra was on Sunday named as captain of the North Zone for their upcoming Duleep Trophy match, to be held here from February 4.

The selectors today picked a 15-member squad for the four-day tie in which North Zone will taken on the winner of the match between East Zone and West Zone.

Delhi`s left-handed batsman Shikhar Dhawan was named as vice captain of the team.

Apart from Dhawan, six more Delhi players, including medium pacer Pradeep Sangwan and all-rounder Rajat Bhatia, found place in the squad while Haryana had in total three cricketers.

Rahul Diwan and H V Patel are the other two Haryana players in the squad.

Three players from Himachal Pradesh, two from Punjab and one from Hammu and Kashmir were included in the squad.

The eight-member Zonal Selection Committee also named four stand-by players in MS Goni, Nishan Singh, Gurvinder Singh and Yashpal Singh.

Squad: Amit Mishra (C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), Rahul Diwan, Abhinav Bali, Mandeep Singh, Paras Dogra, Mayank Sidana, Vikas Mishra, H V Patel, Parwinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Punit Bisht, Rajat Bhatia, I D Singh and Pradeep Sangwan.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link