This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Mithali to lead India in WT20

New Delhi: Senior batswoman Mithali Raj will lead the 14-member Indian team in the ICC Women`s World Twenty20 starting March 16 in Bangladesh, the BCCI announced on Friday.

Mithali will also captain the side in the three-match T20 series, prior to the World Cup, against hosts Bangladesh from March 9.

Middle-order batswoman Harmanpreet Kaur will be the vice-captain.

India will take on Sri Lanka in their first match of the tournament on March 24 at Sylhet.

Other teams in India`s pool include last edition runners-up England, hosts Bangladesh and West Indies.

Squad: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (Vice-Captain), Smriti Mandhana, V R Vanitha, Madhuri Meheta, Latika Kumari, Karuna Jain, Jhulan Goswami, Gouher Sultana, Soniya Dabir, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Sravanthi Naidu, S Shubh Lakshmi

Team Management: Purnima Rau (Coach), Neha Karnik (Physio), Kavita Pandya (Trainer), Aarti Nalge (Video Analyst), Vidya Yadav (Manager).

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions