Mithun stars in Karnataka`s win

Chennai: Karnakata`s Abhimanyu Mithun starred with five wickets in their three-run victory over Kerala, while Ravi Teja`s unbeaten 80 helped Hyderabad score a six-wicket win over Andhra in the second round of the South Zone Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament on Monday.

In the other match, Tamil Nadu clinched a eight-wicket win over Goa through some good work by wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik (60 off 35b; 8x4, 1x6) and Abhinav Mukund`s haul of three for 22.

Karnataka and Tamil Nadu have tallied eight points each, while Hyderabad, with one win against Andhra today, have four points to their credit.

Brief Scores:

Karnataka 129 for 9 in 20 overs (Bharath Chipli 36, CM Gautam 20, KJ Rajesh 3/16, VA Jagadeesh 2/23) bt Kerala 126 all out in 19 overs (Raiphi Vincent Gomez 40, VA Jagadeesdh 44, A.Mithun 5/37).

Hyderabad 160 for 4 in 20 overs (B Ravi Teja 80 not out, T Suman 23, Arun Yadav 40) bt Andhra 125 for 8 in 20 overs (V Manoj Sai 35, MS Deepak Kumar 24, Y Gnaneswarrao 29, Pragyan Ojha 2/12, Ahmed Quadri 2/22).

Goa 187 for 7 in 20 overs (Swapnil Asnodkar 66, Abhishek Raut 27, Saurabh Bandekar 29, Amita Yadav 30, Abhinav Mukund 3/22) lost to Tamil Nadu 185 for five in 18.4 overs (Dinesh Karthik 60, KB Arun Karthik 48, S Suresh Kumar 47, Saurabh Bandekar 2/33).


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link