OCA announces 15-member squad against Punjab

Cuttack: The Orissa Cricket Association (OCA) on Sunday announced a 15-member squad led by veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Haladhar Das to play in the Ranji Trophy Elite Group A match against Punjab in Mohali from November 10.

The team that played against Saurastra at Barabati Stadium will leave for Mohali except bowler Alok Sahoo, informed the OCA secretary Asirbad Behera.

The 25-year-old Das led the team having Subit Biswal, Paresh Patel, Dhiraj Singh and Basant Mohanty as senior players.

The former India seamer Debasis Mohanty had also been named as the coach for the state`s Ranji Team.

Squad: Haladhar Das (WK-Capt), Nataraj Behera (V-C), Bikash Swarup Pati, Sumitosh Praharaj, Paresh Patel, Biplav Samantray, Abhilash Mallick, Deepak Behera, Basanta Mohanty, Jayanta Behera, Alok Mangraj, Preetamjit Das, Dhiraj Singh, Subit Biswal and reserved wicket keeper Subhrajit Sahu.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link