Rain halts CLT20 semis between CSK and RCB

Durban: Rain halted play of the Champions League Twenty20 semifinal between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Kingsmead ground here on Friday.

Opting to bat, Chennai were 15 without loss in 2.5 overs, with Murali Vijay (11 n.o.) and Michael Hussey (4 n.o.) on the crease, when rain started and the players ran for cover.

Earlier, Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Michael Hussey, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, S Badrinath, Srikkanth Anirudha, Albie Morkel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Doug Bollinger, Muttiah Muralitharan.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Anil Kumble (capt), Rahul Dravid, Manish Pandey, Virat Kohli, Robin Uthappa, Ross Taylor, Cameron White, Dillon du Preez, Praveen Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, Dale Steyn.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link