Ranji Trophy Elite Group matches begin from Nov 3

New Delhi: India`s domestic cricket season begins with the BCCI Corporate Tournament from September 1 while the league stage of Ranji Trophy elite competition will be held from November 3 to December 24, the Cricket Board announced on Wednesday.

The BCCI Corporate Tournament for the Raj Singh Dungarpur Trophy will be played from September 1-8 in Vishakhapatnam, Chennai and Bengaluru.

Jaipur will host the Irani Cup game between Ranji Trophy winners Rajasthan and the Rest of India from October 1-5.

The next tournament, decided by BCCI Tour, Programmes and Fixtures Committee at its recent meeting in Mumbai, is the NKP Salve Challenger Trophy, to be played at Nagpur from October 10-13.

For Ranji Trophy first division, eight teams -- Rajasthan, KSCA, Mumbai, Railways, UPCA, Punjab, Saurashtra and Orissa -- have been placed in Group A.

Group B comprises of seven teams in Baroda, TNCA, Haryana, Delhi, Gujarat, Bengal and MPCA.

The knockout matches of Ranji Trophy Elite Group will be played from January 2-23 next year.

Ranji Trophy Plate group matches will be played from November 3 to December 9. The semifinals will be played from December 21-24. The winners of the semifinals will qualify for the knockout stage of the Ranji Trophy Elite Division.

In Ranji Trophy Plate Division -- Andhra, Services, Kerala, Vidarbha, HPCA and Tripura -- have been placed in Group A, while Maharashtra, Goa, Hyderabad, Jharkhand, Assam, Jammu and Kashmir will make up Group B.

The Duleep Trophy will be played from January 27 to February 16 next year while the inter-state one-day league will be played from February 20-28, 2012.

The All-India inter-state knockout tournament for the Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played from March 5-12, 2012 while the Deodhar Trophy will be played from March 16-19, 2012.

The inter-state T20 zonal league will be played in September-October and the All-India inter-state T20 knockout tournament for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will be played from March 23-27, 2012.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link