This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Australia to retain winning squad for 2nd Ashes Test

Melbourne: Cricket Australia (CA) Sunday retained the same squad, which won the first Ashes Test by 381 runs against England in Brisbane.

However, another player might join the squad ahead of the next match.

"An additional player may be included after the National Selection Panel has inspected the Adelaide Oval pitch," a CA statement said.

The second Test will be held during Dec 5-9.

Australia`s second Test squad: Michael Clarke (Captain), Brad Haddin, George Bailey, James Faulkner, Ryan Harris, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Lyon, Chris Rogers, Peter Siddle, Steven Smith, David Warner, Shane Watson.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions