Sachin acknowledged he misjudged bounce, says Ajit Tendulkar

Pune: He knew it was going to be his last innings, but such has been Sachin Tendulkar`s undying passion for the game that he nonetheless dissected and analysed the shot that got him out.

"The ball bounced a little higher than I had expected and (I) could not judge the extra bounce", Sachin was quoted as saying by his brother-cum-mentor Ajit during on a Marathi news channel.

Confirming that he had a customary chat with Tendulkar after his dismissal in the just-concluded second and final Test against the West Indies, Ajit said, "I told him that he played splendidly and smoothly true to his style till that edge to the slip (caught by West Indian captain Sammy) which he could have avoided."

During the telephonic talk with his brother after the second day`s play, Sachin attributed his fall to a misjudged bounce that deprived millions of his fans of a fairy tale ending with an 101th ton of his illustrious career.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link