Taufel, Aleem to umpire India-Sri Lanka World Cup final

Updated: Mar 31, 2011, 14:31 PM IST

Mumbai: Australian Simon Taufel, a winner of five consecutive ICC Umpire of the Year awards, and Pakistan`s Aleem Dar were appointed as the on-field officials for the World Cup finals between India and Sri Lanka on Saturday.

New Zealand`s Jeff Crowe has been named the match referee with England`s Ian Gould and Steve Davis of England being the third and fourth umpires respectively at the Wankhede Stadium on Saturday.

The match official appointments for India vs Sri Lanka final on April 2 are as follows:

Jeff Crowe (match referee), Simon Taufel and Aleem Dar (both on-field), Ian Gould (third umpire), Steve Davis (fourth umpire).