New Zealand

Last Updated: Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 17:56

New Zealand T20 WC squad

They were the champions five tournaments back. The only close they came thereafter was in 2009. But that doesn't surely rule out the Blackcaps from being potential title winners this summer.
As they take on their neighbours Australia on June 2, the newly announced New Zealand team will mark the return of Adam Milne, Corey Anderson and Mitchell McClenaghan.

Speaking about the team, coach Mike Heson said, "It’s an exciting squad, an experienced squad and one that has the batting power and the bowling variations to prevail in a potentially high-scoring tournament."

ICC ODI Ranking: 4

Coach: Mike Hesson

New Zealand ICC Champions Trophy 2017 squad: Kane Williamson(c), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, James Neesham, Jeetan Patel, Luke Ronchi (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Players to watch out for: Kane Williamson, Corey Anderson, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mitchell Santner​

Best Performance: Winners in 2000; Runners-up in 2009