South Africa

Last Updated: Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 18:10

South Africa cricket T20 team

They were champions of the inaugural edition and semi-finalists in four. May be that's enough to mark them as title favourites. But believe it or not, South Africa have been on that list ahead of every such tournaments and somehow or the other they end up being perennial chokers.
Regardless of all, they indeed are heading to England with a rather well-balanced team. While batting line-up looks formidable enough with calm and composed Hashim Amla followed by three aggressors Quinton, Faf and the skipper AB; the bowling line-up looks menacing too – Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Wayne Parnell.

ICC ODI Ranking: 1

Coach: Russell Domingo

South Africa ICC Champions Trophy 2017 squad: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers(c), Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel

Players to watch out for: AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir

Best Performance: Winners in 1998; Semi-finalists in 2000, 2002, 2006, 2013