Last Updated: Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 18:04

Australian squad for ICC World T20

If it is the game of 22 yards, the Australians are sure contenders for the title. They were the first of all teams to declare their 15-member squad with Steve Smith as their captain.
Chris 'Lynnsanity' Lynn will mark a return to the national side after a third shoulder injury in two years, thus strengthening the top-order batting line-up which also includes the skipper and vice-captain David Warner.
But what actually will make their side a team to avoid is their pace attack. Boasting the likes of Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, James Pattinson and John Hastings, Aussies seem strong as always to clinch the trophy by riding on mere pace attack. And as Starc recently said that Australia's pace quartet is ready to 'wreak havoc' at next month's tournament.

ICC ODI Ranking: 2

Coach: Darren Lehmann

Australia ICC Champions Trophy 2017 squad: Steven Smith(c), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Adam Zampa​

Players to watch out for: Steve Smith, David Warner, Chris Lynn, Mitchell Starc​

Best Performances: Winners in 2006 and 2009