Varun Aaron to lead Jharkhand in Ranji Trophy

Team India speedster Varun Aaron will lead the Jharkhand team in the forthcoming Ranji Trophy tournament.

PTI| Updated: Sep 26, 2015, 23:03 PM IST
Varun Aaron to lead Jharkhand in Ranji Trophy

Jamshedpur: Team India speedster Varun Aaron will lead the Jharkhand team in the forthcoming Ranji Trophy tournament.

Announcing a 15-member state Ranji team for the 2015-16 season here on Saturday, Rajesh Verma, secretary of Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA), said off-spinner Vinayak Vikram was the new face in the team.

Vikram was selected in the team for his impressive performance in the under-19 tournament last season as well as in selection trials, he said.

Jharkhand will launch their campaign against Services at Delhi from October 1 to 4, he said.

Former Ranji players Rajiv Kumar and Satish Singh will be the coach of the team while Amit Kumar Dubey will be the physio.

Squad: Varun Aaron (captain), Kumar Deobrat (vice- captain), Ishan Kishen, Rameez Nemat, Virat Singh, Ishank Jaggi, Saurabh Tiwary, S. P. Gautam, Kaushal Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Samar Quadri, Vinayak Vikram, Rahul Shukla, Ajay Yadav and Jaskaran Singh.