Women`s team announced for Engalnd series

New Delhi: Rookies Veda Krishnamurthy, Shilpa Gupta and Ekta Bisht have been included in the 15-member Indian women`s cricket squad that will take part in a Quadrangular One Day Championship in England.

The other two teams in the tournament are Australia and New Zealand.

Jhulan Goswami has been retained captained for the tournament while Amita Sharma will be her deputy.

The team also consists of senior players like Mithali Raj, Diana David and Gouher Sultana are also in the squad.

Among the newcomers Veda is a leg-spinner, Ekta Bisht is a left-arm spinner and Shilpa Gupta is an off-break bowler.

Squad: Jhulan Goswami(Capatain), Amita Sharma (vice- captain), Mithali Raj, Snehal Pradhan, Poonam Raut, Neha Tanwar, Harman Preet Kaur, Samantha Lobatto (wicket-keeper), Anagha Deshpande, Gouher Sultana, Priyanka Roy, Diana David, Veda Krishnamurthy, Ekta Bisht, Shilpa Gupta.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link