Santhosh Trophy: Bengal, Manipur through to last four

Last Updated: May 21, 2011, 22:11 PM IST

New Delhi: Defending champion West Bengal and Manipur made their way into the last four of the 65th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy 2010-11.

Former champion Manipur scored a facile 3-0 victory over Chhattisgarh in their last quarterfinal league match played on Saturday, thus finishing top of the Group A table with seven points.

Title favourites Bengal finished second with four points after suffering 1-2 defeat at the hands of Tamilnadu.

Manipur will take on the runner-up of group B in the first semifinal to be played on May 26, while a day after West Bengal will lock their horns with the winner of Group B.

The final will be played on May 30.