Three Kerala players in Duleep Trophy south zone team

Kochi: Kerala`s fast bowler Sandeep Warrier, all-rounder Rohen Prem and left-arm spinner C P Shahid have found a place in the Duleep Trophy South Zone team.

The matches are scheduled to commence on October 3 at Chennai and the semi finals and finals would be held here, a Kerala Cricket Association (KCA) press release said.

Earlier, Warrier had also played for Indian U-23 in the Emerging Cup. Rohan Prem was captain of the Kerala Ranji Trophy team last year while Shahid was outstanding in the last season with 26 first class wickets in the Ranjit Trophy.