This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

U-19 football squad for AFC qualifiers announced

New Delhi: The All India Football Federation on Saturday announced a 23-member squad for the AFC U-19 Championship Qualifiers to be held in Doha from October 4.

India have been clubbed with hosts Qatar, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Nepal in Group A.
The boys, formed out of Goa`s Elite Academy, will be playing the hosts in their opener on October 4 followed by Nepal (October 6), Uzbekistan (October 10), and Turkmenistan (October 12).

The squad, which drew 1-1 with Goa Pro League outfit SESA Goa in the latest Friendly match, will be reaching Doha on Sunday.


Goalkeepers: Chinmaya Shekhar Behera, Supratim Bhattacharjee, Vishal Kaith.

Defenders: Gurba Gagrai, Nim Dorjee Tamang, Pawan Kumar, Sarthak Golui, Sajid Mohd. Dhot, Soraisam Pritam Kumar Singh, Rupert Lamlang Nongrum.

Midfielders: Souvik Das, Joseph Lalfakzuala, Germanpreet Singh, Alen Deory, Lalramzauva Khiangte, Isaac Vanmalsawma Chhakchhuak, Lalrempuia Fanai.
Forwards: Kumam Udanta Singh, SK Faiaz, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Naro Hari Shreshtha, Shaiborlang Kharpan, Uttam Rai.

Head Coach: Colm Joseph Toal.


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions