Advertisement

Defeat is an orphan!

It often becomes painful when you are supposed to write the obituary of a man you loved and admired the most. Ask those who wrote Nehru’s obituary. But as a cricket writer, I can say that it’s more painful to write a match report when the team you fancy, loses without giving a fight. I and my fellow sports writers in media are feeling the same at the moment.