What do you think of the Indian squad for Australian tour?

Injury-prone paceman Zaheer Khan has been included while out-of-favour off-spinner Harbhajan Singh and middle-order batsman Yuvraj Singh have been left out of the 17-member Indian squad for the tour of Australia.

Mumbai batsmen Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane have also been included in the team while the second wicketkeeper’s slot went to Bengal stumper Wriddhiman Saha.

Varun Aaron and Umesh Yadav find a place along with ishant Sharma and comeback man Praveen Kumar.

What do you think of this selection. Any surprise inclusion or exclusion for you? Are you baffled by Bhajji`s exclusion? Was it unfair to leave out Parthiv Patel?

Can the two bowling rookies match up to Cummins and Co.?

Speak your mind and let us know by posting your comments here at Zeenews.com.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link