Gavaskar continues as chairman of BCCI technical committee

Mumbai: Sunil Gavaskar, though not being part of the revamped IPL Governing Council, was today retained as the chairman of the BCCI`s Technical Committee along with two other former India captains, Sourav Ganguly and senior selection panel chief Krishnamachari Srikkanth.

The other members of the technical panel are: Prem Thakur (North Zone), P R Ashok Anand (South), Goutam Dasgupta (East), Madhav Ranade (West) and Vijay Nayudi (Central), along with former Test umpire V K Ramaswamy and convener N Srinivasan, the Board`s secretary.

The senior tournament committee will be headed by former Test off spinner and BCCI vice president Shivlal Yadav, while the junior cricket panel is to be headed by Rajiv Shukla, the Board announced in a media release after its 81st AGM.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link