Lok Sabha hails Olympic medal winners

Updated: Aug 13, 2012, 19:32 PM IST

New Delhi: Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar Monday congratulated Olympic medal winners Sushil Kumar, Yogeshwar Dutt and MC Mary Kom for bringing glory to the nation.

While Sushil Kumar won a silver medal in men`s 66 kg freestyle wrestling, Dutt won a bronze medal in the 60 kg version of the event.

Kom won a bronze medal in the women`s 51 kg boxing category.

"These exceptional accomplishments will inspire upcoming sportspersons across the country," said the speaker.