Moorthy, Nagarajan win IMG TSD Rally

Last Updated: Monday, December 9, 2013 - 20:16

Bangalore: MD Ganesh Moorthy along with navigator T Nagarajan took top honours in the Pro-Expert class while Chidanand Murthy-Sujith Kumar pair won the Pro-stock category in the IMG TSD Rally, the fourth round of the Indian National TSD Rally Championship here Sunday.

Babno Machaiah and Raja G Natarajan pair came second while championship leaders Karthick Maruti and Sankar Anand finished third in the Pro-Expert class.

Ganesh, thus moved to the second place bridging the gap in the Drivers` championship standings to two points while Maruthi leads the table with 70 points. Machaiah is in third place with 61 points.

In the Pro-Stock class, favourites Chidananda Murthy and veteran navigator Sujith Kumar BS won with a huge margin in a Tata Indica to take a lead in the championship while Alfred Rayamond and Sugumaran came second in their Santro ahead of Gopalakrishnan and Prakash in a Maruthi Esteem.


Pro-Expert class: 1. MD Ganesh Moorthy / T Nagarajan (Mahindra Bolero) 00:50 seconds; 2. Babno Machaiah C / Raja G Natarajan (Maruti Esteem) 00:57; 3. KP Karthick Maruthi / S Sankar Anand (Mahindra Scorpio) 01: 05.

Pro-Stock class: 1. Chidananda Murthy/ Sujith Kumar BS (Tata Indica) 01:10; 2. Alfred Rayamond / Suguraman (Hyundai Santro) 01:43; 3. S Gopalakrishnan / M Prakash (Maruti Esteem) 02:06.

First Published: Monday, December 9, 2013 - 20:16

comments powered by Disqus